Why does it need my payment information when starting my free trial?

This is needed to reserve your paid subscription and also allow us to monitor who has had a trial or not. Each member is allowed for one free trial. 

During the 30days free trial, we can ensure you that you are not charged and you can cancel your subscription anytime. After the 30days free trial, charges will automatically be applied.